[ Research ]
SafeCare standards
Health Services
Programme Area
SafeCare standards are divided into 13 different categories, covering full range medical to non-medical aspects of care and ranging from small health shops to large district hospitals.

Detailed description

SafeCare is a standardized accreditation and quality improvement approach based on a 5-level paradigm for quality and a set of performance standards accredited by the International Society for Quality in Health Care External Evaluation Association (IEEA). The standards are organized into 13 categories of management, clinical, clinical support, and ancillary aspects of health services. They are meant to be applied in low-resource settings across most provider types, from small health shops to large district hospitals.

SafeCare is intended to be used by governments, donors, and the private sector (including provider networks, payers, and investors). SafeCare standards are available upon request for non-commercial purposes.

PharmAccess Group